Introducing ADDAC807 VC Stereo Summing Mixer

New Interfaces for Analog Synthesizers.

Moderators: Kent, infradead, __ag

Post Reply
User avatar
ADDAC System
Common Wiggler
Posts: 219
Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2013 12:39 pm
Location: Lisbon, Portugal
Contact:

Introducing ADDAC807 VC Stereo Summing Mixer

Post by ADDAC System » Thu Jun 01, 2017 2:16 pm

We are excited to announce that we are now taking pre-orders for the ADDAC807 VC Stereo Summing Mixer!!!

Image

Click here for a full-resolution picture


MODULE SPECS
-------------------

ADDAC807A = 56HP, ADDAC807B = 24HP, ~800mA on each rail together
ADDAC807C = 38HP, ~300mA on each rail


PREORDER INFO
-------------------

Mixer price is 1400€, this includes ADDAC807A control + ADDAC807B jack inputs
The optional expansion ADDAC807C adds 4 additional channels and will cost 600€

Pre-order limited batch pricing is 1200€ + 500€ including shipping!
After receiving payment, the modules should be ready in 6 - 8weeks. There may be the proverbial unexpected delay, which would push the delivery to 10 weeks, but as always well do our best to have these on time! Let us know if you’re interested and we'll send you PayPal/bank info for the preorder.


More info will be available soon, but if you have any specific questions just let us know!
Questions? Assistance? Hit me up via PM or send us an email!

ADDAC System | [www.addacsystem.com]

User avatar
Paranormal Patroler
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 10670
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2011 3:40 pm
Location: the Terminal beach

Post by Paranormal Patroler » Thu Jun 01, 2017 2:39 pm

Posted these on MG :sb:

ADDAC807C
ADDAC807B
ADDAC807A
All rights reserved; all wrongs reversed.

User avatar
MvK
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 393
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2014 8:46 am
Location: Berlin

Post by MvK » Tue Dec 19, 2017 4:58 am

thats a live acts dream! I would route all hardware boxes like octatrack or rytm through it, so the modular would be integrating them not the opposite!

how is the connection between the inputconsole and the main unit? can the inputs be inside another rack, so that the main part is a "box" in its own?
We are the Borg. Resistance is equal to voltage divided by current.
https://soundcloud.com/logic_not
current 9U: https://www.modulargrid.net/e/racks/view/428567
Skiff: https://www.modulargrid.net/e/racks/view/818039

User avatar
monads
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 1925
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 11:05 am
Location: Odyssey Island
Contact:

Post by monads » Tue Dec 19, 2017 4:50 pm

MvK wrote:how is the connection between the inputconsole and the main unit? can the inputs be inside another rack, so that the main part is a "box" in its own?
They are connected via two ribbon cables on the back of the modules. I imagine with a long enough ribbon cable you could place the Inputs anywhere 'within' the same rack. Trying to separate them in two different rack enclosures would be challenging with the rear routing of the ribbon cables.

User avatar
Paranormal Patroler
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 10670
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2011 3:40 pm
Location: the Terminal beach

Post by Paranormal Patroler » Tue Dec 19, 2017 4:53 pm

monads wrote:
MvK wrote:how is the connection between the inputconsole and the main unit? can the inputs be inside another rack, so that the main part is a "box" in its own?
They are connected via two ribbon cables on the back of the modules. I imagine with a long enough ribbon cable you could place the Inputs anywhere 'within' the same rack. Trying to separate them in two different rack enclosures would be challenging with the rear routing of the ribbon cables.
Depends on the case design I guess. :hmm: Still, the idea is that you move the modules around so that you have them set up exactly how you like. Makes absolute sense to me. Also, from what I remember, you can expand this as much as you want with that third (expander) module.

Man, I want a standalone case with just these in! :love: I saw some photos in ADDAC's instagram and that nailed my GAS.
All rights reserved; all wrongs reversed.

User avatar
monads
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 1925
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 11:05 am
Location: Odyssey Island
Contact:

Post by monads » Tue Dec 19, 2017 10:39 pm

Yes, it all depends on the case design of course. And you can link multiple 807C Expansion modules to each other which tie back to the 807A+B. The perfect standalone case would be the ADDAC901M 3U :hihi:

User avatar
ersatzplanet
Synthwerks Design
Posts: 6202
Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2009 1:18 pm
Location: Seattle WA

Post by ersatzplanet » Wed Dec 20, 2017 11:51 am

monads wrote:
MvK wrote:how is the connection between the inputconsole and the main unit? can the inputs be inside another rack, so that the main part is a "box" in its own?
They are connected via two ribbon cables on the back of the modules. I imagine with a long enough ribbon cable you could place the Inputs anywhere 'within' the same rack. Trying to separate them in two different rack enclosures would be challenging with the rear routing of the ribbon cables.
I would imagine there is a limitation to how long the ribbons can be before they become antenna and start picking up all the RF noise from all the unshielded digital modules in your system. I can see a 6U cabinet/skiff with the performance controls on the bottom (front in a skiff layout) and the inputs on the top (back on a skiff) with the extra space on that row taken up by Efx modules and such.
-James

James Husted - Synthwerks, LLC - www.synthwerks.com - info@synthwerks.com - james@synthwerks.com
Synthwerks is a proud member of the Mostly Modular Trade Association (http://www.mostlymodular.com).
Always looking to trade for Doepfer P6 cases

User avatar
Summa
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 2737
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2013 6:52 am
Location: Sweden

Post by Summa » Wed Dec 20, 2017 4:52 pm

ersatzplanet wrote:
monads wrote:
MvK wrote:how is the connection between the inputconsole and the main unit? can the inputs be inside another rack, so that the main part is a "box" in its own?
They are connected via two ribbon cables on the back of the modules. I imagine with a long enough ribbon cable you could place the Inputs anywhere 'within' the same rack. Trying to separate them in two different rack enclosures would be challenging with the rear routing of the ribbon cables.
I would imagine there is a limitation to how long the ribbons can be before they become antenna and start picking up all the RF noise from all the unshielded digital modules in your system. I can see a 6U cabinet/skiff with the performance controls on the bottom (front in a skiff layout) and the inputs on the top (back on a skiff) with the extra space on that row taken up by Efx modules and such.
I wouldn't worry too much about RF interference if you put it shorter than say a meter away,
the main idea of having all the ins and outs on a separate panel is to get less clutter and a
much more "playable" and ergonomic mixer since the 3U format doesn't allow for much jacks on top of each channel. ...
then let your imagination may be your only limitation.. :mrgreen: :miley:

Image

User avatar
Paranormal Patroler
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 10670
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2011 3:40 pm
Location: the Terminal beach

Post by Paranormal Patroler » Thu Dec 21, 2017 2:06 pm

Holy mother of god :eek:
All rights reserved; all wrongs reversed.

Post Reply

Return to “ADDAC System”