MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

most interesting bridechamber modules?
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> 5U Format Modules  
Author most interesting bridechamber modules?
Nelson Baboon
Well, I'm new to the 5u format - looks like my cases for the moon modular are still about a week away, but then I will be 'officially' started, and I've been talking to Todd Fletcher about building me some of the Bridechamber stuff. Looks like there's a bunch of Ian Fritz and Tellun stuff there, and that can't be bad (really getting into my new euro Chaquo - a great module) - so I'm going to try to get together an order for the end of January.

Any recommendations on the 'best' stuff would be welcome - both as a complement to a eurorack system, and in its own right.

And since it looks like I'll be using motm power (already have a 950 for my 650 midi to cv converter) and motm rails, I'll probably finally get a couple of Paul's modules too.

edit: whoa - just looked at the motm site and I'm drooling over the 730 pulse divider. Now that looks like one hell of a pulse divider.
NV
Without a doubt, the Tellun Neural Agonizer - in my opinion one of the most unique and capable modules in the modular realm. Bridechamber only carries the panels, but getting the PCBs from Tellun is a snap and the detailed BOM makes ordering parts as easy as it gets.

The 5Pulser waveshaper is an extremely easy build, quite affordable, and has a unique timbre to it, as well as a unique method of operation. I would recommend it as a quick and simple build for any DIYer, and a tech would be able to piece it together in no time.