MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

TM3030 mods
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Oakley Sound Systems  
Author TM3030 mods
juice721
Hello!
I'm still waiting my TM3030 board and parts but I already wonder how I could add some Devil Fish mods like FM Filter and Overdrive.
Does someone already think of this or done of these mods?
juice721
It seems to me that the SuperLadder Filter uses something I'd like to mod on my TM3030 : is the "Lin In" of the SLF the same as "FM Filter" in the TB303 DEVIFISH?
If it is, could someone help me (yes, I'm a newbie in elestronics whistlin' ) to link the TM3030 VCO output to its Filter Control, please? we're not worthy
Thanx!
Synthbuilder
juice721 wrote:
I'm still waiting my TM3030 board and parts but I already wonder how I could add some Devil Fish mods like FM Filter and Overdrive.
Does someone already think of this or done of these mods?

Yep. I did it with the very original TB3030 (which had all the mods done as an optional set of pots) and then with the later TB3031 (which had all the mods built onto the PCB).

http://www.oakleysound.com/tb3031.htm

The TM3030 is a stripped down version of the TB3030 without all the mods and therefore so much closer to the original 303.

At some point there will be a TM3031 - a midi controlled version of the TB3031 with the core circuitry remaining faithful to the silver box. As to when this can be done with what little time I have I'm not sure - but I would hope it will be in the 12 to 18 months.

For modding the TM3030 with these extra mods I suggest you have a look at the TB3030 schematics. Or have a look at the many online x0xb0x mods which would also work with both the TB303 and the TM3030.