MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Plumbutter vs 606/808 vs Mono/Poly
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Ciat-Lonbarde  
Author Plumbutter vs 606/808 vs Mono/Poly
Tajnost
I'm very new to Plumbutter, less than a week since I started to work with it (and modular synthesizers in general ). Despite the fact I'm in love with PB as standalone instrument, I want it to be more open for external connections and to fit better into my way of making music, so I got a few questions if you don't mind:

1) Is there a way to control Plumbutter with Roland TR606/808 trigger outs or 808 instrument outs? What are suitable inputs for such signals: pulse sequencer clock/data inputs, snare/avdog/ultrsond/gong green inputs, anything else?

2) What about Korg Mono/Poly cv/gate - trig out? Is it possible to control M/P arpeggiator speed with PB via Arpeggio trig in?

3) Which kind of cables - adapters should I get for such needs?

4) Finally - what is the black banana socket on the left side of the Plumbutter?

Any PB related links are very welcome as well as any other suggestions/ideas (for example a clearly arranged brochure with detailed explanation of all kinds of signals used in PB should be very helpful... )

Thanks in advance and the very best,
P
Ginko
I don't own one, but do have a Rollz-5 which has similarities, I can say that the Rollz section is used in place of a traditional clock, and does some other things as well like the ultrasonic and lfo like behavior.

I often patch my Benjolin into my Rollz-5 by either plugging into some of the Rollz or plugging into the Ultrasounds, this can produce some cool stuff but is just as chaotic as patching the instrument on its own, which in part is down to the nature of the Benjolin. The Benjolin puts out audio rate oscillations and pulse signals.