MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

BugBrand compressor in the works?
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> BugBrand Devices Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next [all]
Author BugBrand compressor in the works?
Petur
https://twitter.com/BugBrand/status/552760864122880000

Anyone knows?
BugBrand
Stay tuned for NAMM!

(bad joke)

No - nothing imminent for sure - I've been playing around with several comp designs for a couple of years, but no definites as yet.
ginorobair
A Bug at NAMM? Or even during the NAMM timeframe -- That would be a welcome thing!
BugBrand
No - silly joke - given that it seems our device world revolves around NAMM - but I don't really play that game - boo to me.
Petur
BugBrand wrote:
No - nothing imminent for sure - I've been playing around with several comp designs for a couple of years, but no definites as yet.

Cool, a compressor in the same form factor as your other devices (Cross Over Filter, PTDelay etc) would be ace! Stereo would be a plus also.
qstate
Yes, a compressor and reverb would wrap it up nicely with CoFilter, PEQ, and PT Delay! nanners
ginorobair
BugBrand wrote:
No - silly joke - given that it seems our device world revolves around NAMM - but I don't really play that game - boo to me.

Yeah, I don't think it's bad thing to announce products at other times. Many of the software companies don't even get an official booth at NAMM anymore (Native Inst for example) because they launch new products at other times and then there is less noise on the Internet to compete with.

But NAMM has gravity, in part, because it's basically a big party once you get all the various developers into one room (and the bars afterwards).