MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

problem solved thank u
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Ciat-Lonbarde  
Author problem solved thank u
Bumply
Oh noes! The FM input on one of the AVDogs has stopped working. No response to any inputs at this point. Anyone run across such a malady?

cry
windspirit
Is this a PB 1 or 2?
wednesdayayay
When turning the fm attenuation knob does it still change the pitch of the internal osc?

I would imagine your best case scenario here is that a banana jack needs to soldered again

My PB and CQ have both had this issue before

I have fixed it once and I have a Tri out on my cocos tussy section that doesn't really work for this reason

Hope this calms your worry Dead Banana a little bit

I have zero soldering experience too
Bumply
Thanks for replying

windspirit - It is a PB2

wednesdayayay - Indeed, the attenuverter does change the frequency of the AVDog.

So it is an issue with the banana jack?

I'm terrible at soldering - shakey tremory hands - and would really prefer not to mess with the magic inside.
kozepz
So the avdog works, but fm-ing not?
Bumply
kozepz wrote:
So the avdog works, but fm-ing not?

yes...the avdogs work...they produce sound, and respond to everything but FM
windspirit
I would suggest dropping Peter a line but I love in San Deigo and go to LA a lot so its possible that I can come up with my scope and my iron and take a look.
wednesdayayay
sounds like a bad banana jack
Mashmore
windspirit wrote:
I would suggest dropping Peter a line but I love in San Deigo and go to LA a lot so its possible that I can come up with my scope and my iron and take a look.

Only at muffs. There sure are some great muffafuckas here! Always great to see. applause
Bumply