MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Jürgen Haible Krautrock phaser BUILD THREAD
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Music Tech DIY Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next [all]
Author Jürgen Haible Krautrock phaser BUILD THREAD
LektroiD
Despite various shreads of information in various corners of the internet, It seems there is no build thread here for this awesome project. Hence this post.

Any build info, problems, solutions, etc. Please share here.
fragletrollet
I`ve made a Mouser cart for the components that are not included in the "Rare Components Kit" sold by Thonk.

http://www.mouser.com/ProjectManager/ProjectDetail.aspx?AccessID=0ead3 ebc4a

I would love it if someone could go through it and verify it, as I`m a total noob. I`ve followed the Krautrock BOM listed on J. Haible`s site:

http://jhaible.com/legacy/compact_clone/jh_krautrock_phaser_bom.pdf

The quantity of the 22uf and 100uf electrolytics are not specified on the BOM, so are just listed as one (1). Also not included are the SMD bypass caps, would love some input here. Also the potentiometers are NOT added.

Also, as stated on Haible`s site, it does not include any of the chassis mounted components. Not sure how many jacks would be needed, for example.

Again, I`m a total noob on components sourcing and have not actually ordered this BOM yet, so it`s NOT VERIFIED.

Hoping that someone can go through it and fix any mistakes and add the last components!

Guinness ftw!
talfred
fragletrollet wrote:
I`ve made a Mouser cart for the components that are not included in the "Rare Components Kit" sold by Thonk.

http://www.mouser.com/ProjectManager/ProjectDetail.aspx?AccessID=0ead3 ebc4a