MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

easel k worth the extra money for a modular noob?
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Buchla, EMS & Serge  
Author easel k worth the extra money for a modular noob?
smitty.west
i'm a complete noob when it comes to the world of modular synths-- i'm primarily a guitarist with some background in "traditional" synthesis--, but i frequently romanticize about my future with them.

the music easel has always appealed to me primarily due to the fact that it's a fully self-contained system; it's all there. sonic attributes aside, i just love the concept of having everything i need (for now) being at my fingertips.

i'm very close to pulling the trigger on an easel, but after being recently made aware of the "k" variant, am wondering if it's worth the extra money for a noob like me or if any advantage/difference would be lost given my skill set/knowledge.

coming from a relatively traditional musical upbringing, will the k's controller make sense to me? i'm a quick learner so will learn it if it's something completely counter-intuitive to me out the gate, but at the same time don't want to be left with a piece of kit that i'd be left making bleeps and bloops with exclusively (due to interface layout).

any info/feedback would be greatly appreciated.
dan_p