MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Dual LFO Build Problem [FIXED]
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Oakley Sound Systems  
Author Dual LFO Build Problem [FIXED]
Flareless
I've just completed the build of my Dual LFO. I seem to be having a couple of problems. I knew something was wrong when I powered it up and the LEDs didn't flash. Further testing revealed that while LFO #1 appeared to be working properly LFO#2 had some issues.

I have checked the board for bridged solders and double-checked that all the correct parts are in their correct locations.

I am pretty much a complete novice when it comes to troubleshooting and don't exactly know where to start. If anyone has any suggestions as to where I should look and what I should check I would appreciate it very much.

Here are some pictures of the board itself.

I noticed some voltage differences between the ICs at U2 and U4 when both LFOs are set the same. I will indicate them in a followup post.
Synthbuilder
The LED problem might be that the LEDs are wired the wrong way around. Simply try the 2-way sockets the other way and see if that gets them flashing.

The weird interaction between LFO2 and LFO1 could be that the LWR connection that joins the main PCB to the socket PCB is wired incorrectly. Instead of pin 1 to pin 1, it's maybe going pin 1 to pin 4, pin 2 to pin 3, etc. Unfortunately, it's difficult to tell on the photo.

Tony
Flareless
Thanks for the quick reply Tony.

Ok....here goes;