MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

?? Frac Format
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Fractional Rack Modules  
Author ?? Frac Format
ritchiedrums
I have been building a modular for about 2 years now. Most of my modules are 5u DOTcom, but I also have some MOTM, euroracks & recently added 4 Blacet modules. I see that Blacet & other manufacturers are still introducing new FRACs. So why does there appear to be a "Frac is on the way out..." thing going around? ~ seriously, i just don't get it I don't understand - It's great stuff & a cool size.............
parasitk
Several people have dropped Frac - namely Wiard, STG, Bananalogue, and Flight of Harmony. Only Blacet and PAIA really support it anymore. I suppose and Bugbrand, but only kind of.
rezzn8r
euro=vhs, frac=betamax seriously, i just don't get it
fluxmonkey
Metalbox (lots of stuff).
Sythasonics (filter, phaser).
MOTM (VCS, ADSR, 2 filters).
Oakely (VCA, Lag, Overdrive, Ringmod).
Encore (freq shifter).
STG (filter, still in stock at AH).
Voice of Saturn (filter, just released).

"the reports of my death are greatly exaggerated..."
panda30y
fluxmonkey wrote:
Encore (freq shifter).

Also the FoH Plague Bearer and Choices is still in stock at AH.
haricots
I grew tired of those teensy tiny jacks and bought some modules with big holes. thumbs up I plan on porting some Blacet/Paia over to 5U at some point.
panda30y
haricots wrote:
I grew tired of those teensy tiny jacks and bought some modules with big holes. thumbs up I plan on porting some Blacet/Paia over to 5U at some point.

Banana jacks is my choice route!
parasitk
"still in stock" isn't the same as "still supports".

I did forget Metalbox and Synthasonics though!
werock