MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

PATCH : Brass Instruments
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Oakley Sound Systems  
Author PATCH : Brass Instruments
eljay
I'm new to this game and whilst I appreciate that there is a lot to be said for discovering things yourself, sometimes a point in the right direction to give you somewhere to start can be very helpful and can save a lot of time and frustration. So, having spent a bit of time reading various articles (none of this is 'original') I have produced a ' Brass' patch using my Oakley modules that sounds (in my humble opinion) quite reasonable. I know a brass patch is probably one of the easiest to do but I thought I would share it in the hope that others might also share some of their patch creations, perhaps using the word PATCH in the subject line to aid searches?

The following patch produces a reasonable brass instrument patch for use with a keyboard and midiDAC. The basic wave-shape is a Saw-tooth and can be generated from any of the Oakley Oscillators. Mix with a small amount of noise if you have it (LPF out, filter frequency at about 2 o’clock) in a Multi-mix and output to an ADSR. Attack set to about 12 o’clock, Decay set to 11 o' clock, Sustain set to about 9 o’clock, Release off (fully anti-clockwise), set to Normal and Fast mode. If you have a second oscillator or second oscillator output a small amount of square wave (pulse output) can also be added to the mix as desired.