MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

advice best mod sources and amp attenuator
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> 5U Format Modules  
Author advice best mod sources and amp attenuator
doofa beena
Hi folks after lurking for awhile im finally making my first post. Im rather new to the world of modular analog synthesis so i hope my questions arent too obvious or mundane.

Right now i have a small system, (it is the entry level synth.com synth), and its almost complete. I have the q104 midi interface, 1 q106 oscillator, 1 q109 envelope generator, one q107 SVF filter, a q108 amp and a multiple.

Hopefully I'll have this synth finished in the next month or two. Then I'll have 10 extra spaces in my cabinet to fill and im starting to think about what im gonna fill them with.

i have a lot of questions but right now im curious what people think are the best amps, attenuates out there in 5u format.

I like doing alot of modulation and i like to have cv control of my mod signals, basically like what a q108 can do. So im thinking i might have a few modules dedicated for modulation, like an lfo, q109 envelope generater, and q 108 amplifier sitting together in my case, to be able to control with gate and cv and then route to things like linear pitch input of an oscillator, filter cutoff freq, pulse width, you know....... all the basics.

so i guess im just asking for peoples advice or experience in what are the best modules for this type of stuff, are there devices from other companies i may have missed that are good at doing multiple tasks in this area, and are there better ways of doing this than what i am describing, ect. I guess im also hoping to find way of doing this in smallest amount of space too