MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Oakley VCO
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Oakley Sound Systems  
Author Oakley VCO
welhamc
Earlier today I left my modular switched on by accident when I went out and came back to find that weirdly, the tri and sine outputs on my Oakley VCO are now not functioning properly. I've been using this module for around 3 months with no problems so quite stumped as to whats causing the problems. I've left the modular on for extended periods of time as well, so really not sure!

I've checked all my wiring, tested the continuity of the wires themselves, and checked the power connection but no luck. No bridged connections either. My guess is that because it happened seemingly randomly it could be due to a dodgy component (?)

Looking at the schematic, my guess is that there could be something wrong with either U4, U5 or U6, or Q4 or Q5, are there any specific areas in the circuit I can check to help diagnose this problem?

Weirdly I've just noticed that the pulse output also seems dodgy and there is no output in centred mode except at one specific pulse width setting...

Anyway, gonna properly have a look at this tomorrow but if anyone could offer any advice on where to start I'd greatly appreciate it!
Synthbuilder
I think the sawtooth to triangle generator is not working properly.