MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Where do I start?
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Video Synthesis  
Author Where do I start?
NightGoat
Hi,
I'm totally new to video synthesis and to be honest, it's pretty daunting to get started. I've seen a few things that i like but have no idea how the are made and the tools needed to create them.
This clip stood out as I like the more mono vector Rutt-Etra type stuff
https://youtu.be/DmUSb1ptCNg

From the description given.... "two Video Waveform Generators to create horizontal and vertical control ramps (for X & Y inputs) Video Sync Generator to DC restore external video (for Z input) and provide synchronization signals to the control ramps, and Triple Video Fader & Key Generator to crossfade between control ramps and external video going to X & Y inputs of the oscilloscope. A third oscillator for modulation controls the crossfader as well"...
From what I can tell, these modules are now unavailable.
So my questions are.... What current modules could be used to achieve similar effects? Can something similar be achieved with DIY/Cadet/Software?
And can I put my audio modules to good use too? I have MI Braids, Peaks, Frames, Clouds, Metasonix RK4, MFB SEQ-03, Roland Demora.

Any suggestions for a lower budget/Diy solution would be appreciated as modules like the cortex are not a possibility for me at the moment.

This also stood out as being amazing. https://youtu.be/De4DWMyQBfU

Thanks.
NightGoat
Disregard this post as I've found most of the the info I need.
chinablue
I too am interested in video synthesis but am having a hard time getting up to speed. Can you tell me what solutions you found? I am particularly interested in hacking a video mixer but can't find any clear "how tos".
Thanks.
killmesara