FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 

Beatstep pro clock issue (Need help)
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Play Out! Performance Modulars  
Author Beatstep pro clock issue (Need help)
Hi there,

I'm all pretty new to this... Uh I just bought this rack :

And I have a BeatStep Pro (BSP) which I have been using for about two years in live shows. Now I am interested in combining my current live setup with modular! yay !

As you can see from the rack view, I have an Intellijel Audio Interface I/O (II). However.. I'm running into some issues.

So basically everything runs fine and in sync, but it starts up with a delay. Now I've come to understand that most modules need to "hear" a few triggers before they can sync to whatever trigger signal is coming in.

BUT, my Minilogue or my SE-02 don't need this time.. So what happens now is that I route my MIDI output from the BSP into my synthesizers. Their output goes into the Intellijel Audio Interface, it all goes through the modular and comes out through the audio interface aswell.

Everything comes out synced, but with a delay. With this I mean that if I turn the filter on my minilogue or SE-02, there is a delay before it's audible. I have the feeling that the intellijel delays the signal, but I don't understand in what way...

The thing is, I also use a trigger output from the CV outputs on the BSP to trigger a kickdrum from the modular and a sequence on my dixie.

SO HOW CAN IT BE SYNCED BUT STILL DELAYED? I'm confused please help me understand this..
hm, it´s really difficult to understand what you are doing or what you are TRYING to do from your description alone.

why are there minologue/Se-02 in this equation?

please, do this - SIMPLIFY your signal path as far as possible.