MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Suggestions to replicate base Eurorack setup using EuroReakt
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Music Software  
Author Suggestions to replicate base Eurorack setup using EuroReakt
tsferro
hey all -

I am new to modular synthesis (not regular synthesis) via the software route - Reaktor Blocks specifically.

I am looking to eventually create some generative patches and I've downloaded Euro Reakt and am trying to learn everything I can in terms of piecing modules together etc. by watching videos, askaudio classes, reading Michael Hetrick's detailed dissertation, etc.

I have built basic patches using ie Turing machine, Sample and hold, etc, but I would like to take it to the next level in order to create more complex patches. It then dawned on me that a good approach might be be to create a template ensemble that is a a virtual modular case, instead of throwing together a few blocks from scratch every time I sit down to make something. This way I can also have a better idea what I need to learn because as is, it is a bit overwhelming trying to think where I should allocate my time with literally 100's of blocks to choose from.

That said, what modules (blocks) would you guys recommend I put into my first "virtual Eurorack"?

I suppose it would start with:

-Clock
-Clock Divider
-Some VCAs and LFOs
-Some OSCs
-Turing Machines
-Sample & Holds
-Logic gates
-Sequencers

what else might I need, and also, are there any specific blocks from my short list above that I should look to use?

Thanks so much for any insights!
Ramases
One thing you're missing on your list is some form of envelope generator.
tsferro
yeah good call I realized that after I posted this
thelizard
What sort of generative sequencing are you looking to do?