MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

223e arpeggio CV changing
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Buchla, EMS & Serge  
Author 223e arpeggio CV changing
jesselucas
I’m new to the 223e and trying to set the output of a key in the arpeggio page of say key “B”. I’ve watched Todd Barton’s excellent 200e tutorials but when I dial in the CV ouput of the “B” key to say 2, when I switch to another key it changes the CV output to 3. It seems no matter what I set it to it increases the CV output by 1. Anyone have suggestions on what I may be doing incorrectly?
Drillionaire
I believe the bug is in the updating of the display on the 223e module. For the arpeggiator only, I consistently tap the key I'm editing as I change the CV value. The display only updates to the actual value of the CV when a key in the arpeggiator group is selected, otherwise it lags behind by 1. By tapping the key you're adjusting every second or so, it'll keep the display showing the actual value each time you tap. Kind of a pain, but it works until they get around to updating the firmware.
jesselucas
Drillionaire wrote:
I believe the bug is in the updating of the display on the 223e module. For the arpeggiator only, I consistently tap the key I'm editing as I change the CV value. The display only updates to the actual value of the CV when a key in the arpeggiator group is selected, otherwise it lags behind by 1. By tapping the key you're adjusting every second or so, it'll keep the display showing the actual value each time you tap. Kind of a pain, but it works until they get around to updating the firmware.

Thank you!
emp