MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

The Blue Orchid "fuzz pedal"
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Guitars, Basses, Amps & FX  
Author The Blue Orchid "fuzz pedal"
metasonix
Quote:

> Hello! My name is Alex Abel, and I am a musician/inventor. I recently designed a pedal called “The Blue Orchid” (pat. pending) and I thought you might find some interest in it for your company.
> This is video demonstration to show and explain the device.

Apparently he is quite serious. I passed, as it would be prohibitively expensive to make, and probably violates FCC Part 15 regulations and is a safety hazard. Anybody crazy enough to want one is invited to contact Alex via his YT account.

bonemime
The coolest things are often illegal.

Jokes aside what they made seems really cool, if impractical.
Rex Coil 7

What a pretentious fuck.

So he's an inventor, huh? (shit, who isn't? ... this entire membership is 40k people that are all inventors) What's next ... the Bathroom Buddy?

That thing is just a gimmick ... nothing going on with it that can't be done (or hasn't already been done) with an entire truckload of existing fuzz circuits.

"So loud the ALIENS will hear it". What bullshit. As if the fuzz circuit has anything to do with SPL.

HA! Watch it end up being some DIY solid state fuzz circuit(s) with a Jacob's Ladder in a fish tank as a light show sitting on top ... that would be hilarious!

lol lol

It wouldn't be the first time someone pulled a fast one on unsuspecting 17 year olds that swiped his dad's credit card to buy some silly guitar gadget on the web.

"There's a sucker born every day" (P.T. Barnum of Barnum and Bailey's Circus).