MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

5U questions from a Eurorack user !
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> 5U Format Modules Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next [all]
Author 5U questions from a Eurorack user !
-S.L-
Hi !

My first post in the 5U forum section applause

I'm a Eurorack big system owner. I do love it. The endless choice, the possibilities etc...

Some stuff that I like a bit less, the size of the module and ergonomy might be too small at some point.

Anyway, I have zero experience with the 5U format. I just love the way it looks (no we don't buy instrument only for the look), but the big size and uniformity of a big system is very appeallinng i have to say love

So from the experienced users here, would you say that 5U is (even) more expensive than Eurorack land ? Is there any affordable brand, equivalent like Doepfer but in the 5U world ? (I love Doepfer for its simplicity, on module/knob per function, I even like the look of it)

I know that there is less choice in terms of crazy possibilities, but it doesn't bother me much as like I said, I like Doepfer too. And it seems that 5U is getting into some more modern functions too, just hope it won't turn into the mess like Euro with the mini modules that does 5000 things into it, mini computer that are really a turn off for me.

Thanks for your inside ! I do love you vintage all black looking systems, kind of jealous w00t
tehfizzle
synthesizers.com
-S.L-
i know about the dot.com . I'm guessing it's the Doepfer equivalent in 5U.

But it's not answering my initial question. 5U is more expensive ? About the same ? Cheaper ?

seriously, i just don't get it
Brendanleespengler