MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Moog Minitaur Question
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> 5U Format Modules  
Author Moog Minitaur Question
ba1
I picked up a used Minitaur thinking it would be great to add an extra voice to my 5U for just $300.

I'm not very experienced or usually interested in using synths with presets or even midi. The Minitaur sounds decent enough and I figured it would be good for playing live.

However, I can't for the life of me figure out why the Osc mixer section has no effect on any of the preset sounds. Osc 1 &2 both seem to be full volume at all times regardless of the settings on the physical pots. I've been all though the manual and the editor and I can't figure it out. All the other controls seem to work as expected. Does anybody know what I need to do? Or is this particular unit defective?

Thanks!
bandwidth
I haven't experienced this problem, this thread at the Moog forum might help.

https://forum.moogmusic.com/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=18306&p=113315&hilit= mixer+Minitaur#p113315

Updating the firmware in the Minitaur would be a good idea.

Good luck! thumbs up
ba1
bandwidth wrote:
I haven't experienced this problem, this thread at the Moog forum might help.

https://forum.moogmusic.com/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=18306&p=113315&hilit= mixer+Minitaur#p113315

Updating the firmware in the Minitaur would be a good idea.

Good luck! thumbs up

Thanks!

Still no luck. It may be related to my un-updateable OS. I'm going to try to redo the firmware on my gf's computer tonight. I'll report back.
bandwidth