MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Any Motu 828es users here?
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> General Gear  
Author Any Motu 828es users here?
HIMA
Hi All, I'm a bit lost with a few aspects of how to use the browser based routing and Live. Previously I used a mixing desk with Firewire so I'm a bit new to AIs. Some of these questions might be dumb...

I can get audio from my 828es into live. No issue. But I have to mute the channels in the browser (or Live) else I'm hearing both inputs offset by a few ms. Is that normal?

Next issue, I'd like to leverage the DSP options presented in the browser. But, If I use, for example the compressor, the signal entering Live is pre the compressor. Anyway to address this?

Any insight you can share with me on how to address this would be great!

Ltr,
Renato
hamildad
I dont find the MOTU software easy to use at all.

I also didn't enjoy the Focusrite mixing software but it was simpler so less to go wrong.

you could create a MIX of the input with compressor and then route that mix to Live channel input, rather than the hardware input?

I tried to create a record mix in the MOTU software and ended up more confused that when I started, so good luck.
nolongerhuman
HIMA wrote:
Hi All, I'm a bit lost with a few aspects of how to use the browser based routing and Live. Previously I used a mixing desk with Firewire so I'm a bit new to AIs. Some of these questions might be dumb...

I can get audio from my 828es into live. No issue. But I have to mute the channels in the browser (or Live) else I'm hearing both inputs offset by a few ms. Is that normal?

Next issue, I'd like to leverage the DSP options presented in the browser. But, If I use, for example the compressor, the signal entering Live is pre the compressor. Anyway to address this?