MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

sequencers
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Eurorack Modules  
Author sequencers
codabass
Hey all,

as boxing day is coming - I'm trying to come up with a good list of moduals that I would ike to pick up... I'm a newb - and thus far have a (mother 32, dfam, maths, clouds, BIA, and an intelligenIO module for external synths.

With what I have - would it make sence to buy a sequencer - as the m32 and dfam have them... but I'm guessing some modules do a way better job?

Just wondering what your thoughts are on this... and would love some advice on any mods I should consider as well... (ps: I'm into making super heavy bass music).

Thanks all
Agawell
how are you finding the sequencers in the mom and dfam?

if you are not running into issues that tell you buy a different sequencer, then buy something else

if you are totally frustrated and screaming I need a new sequencer, then I'd spend a lot of time working out exactly what my requirements are (how many voices do you want to sequence, do you want to sequence drums as well as melody, etc etc) - as they all have different workflows, levels of complexity etc - and try to think of a year or 2 years in the future - how many voices might you have then? that all want sequencing - buy a sequencer now based on what you have and then buy another in 2 years - or get one that's at least a little future proofed

for me with what you have I would be buying almost only utilities - mults, mixers, matrix mixers, attenuators/verters (4 channels of these for clouds alone), sequential switches, sample and hold, a quad cascading vca etc