MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Potentiometers / Mouser
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Music Tech DIY  
Author Potentiometers / Mouser
roman_f
Hello

i'm pretty new to DIY - i've soldered some stuff like x0xb0x in the past, but they were kits so i didn't have to source the part on my own

i'm going to build a CGS 35 filter and think about ordering some parts on Mouser
http://www.cgs.synth.net/modules/cgs35_syntha_vcf.html
BOM says 1k linear & 100k linear
but, dammit - there are 641 panel-mount 100k potentiometers

anyone can help me with links to proper ones?
i ready don't know such details as tolerance, voltage rating, power rating etc

thank you in advance
roman_f
(that comment was occasional, can i delete it?)
fluxmonkey
i use the 16mm alpha pots for the majority of my builds... mouser part# 313-1000F-value (replace value w/ 1k, 100k, etc.). small bear electronics has the same thing slightly cheaper if you're buy less than 10; futurlec has really 'em cheap except w/ knurled shafts
jumunius
roman_f wrote:
Hello
i'm going to build a CGS 35 filter and think about ordering some parts on Mouser....there are 641 panel-mount 100k potentiometers
anyone can help me with links to proper ones?
i ready don't know such details as tolerance, voltage rating, power rating etc

1/4 watt (or higher) for all resistors and pots unless otherwise noted, 20% is pretty standard for pot tolerance. As for voltage rating... wouldn't worry too much about that for your pots, we're not talking big voltages here.

Then you have to make sure you don't order with switches or detentes (little click at the 12:00 position of the pot for pan-pots and the like) and that sort of stuff. I've made mistakes with that before.