MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

New Blacet Fan
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Fractional Rack Modules  
Author New Blacet Fan
Exuviae
Hello-

Newbie here AND to modular...finally pulled the trigger after all these years of lusting and I started my crossover to the dark side with a Blacet rack of goodies.

Imp Drive
Binary Zone
Filthy Filter

Such lovely little beasties! Soon to procure an LFO and possibly a second BZ - is it even posible to have too many of them?!

I also did two of these from a kit and I must say that the ease of build, despite the complexity of the modules was quite welcome. Took me less than 4 hours per module and they both worked right out of the gate - hooray for Blacet!

.b
Kent
Congrats on the builds. The Binary Zone is such a good module. It just needs to be available in every format. I've got one and I think that every rig needs at the very very least 2 of these. It's my fave Blacet module.

I was about to state that it could only be better if it made cocktails... and then I turned around and it was doing so. How much more awesome could it be?

None. None more awesome.
Cat-A-Tonic
Welcome to the addiction Exuviae. Coffee Addiction FTW

I started a little over a year ago, and now I have almost 5 Frac racks full.

If you have any questions don't hesitate to ask.
This is a friendly group of people at Muff's.

The Binary Zone rules. There is a thread on here about some of its uses.
The Improbability Drive has some good mods available for it (again detailed in a thread here).
I haven't modded mine yet, but I plan to soon.

There is another thread on here about ultra-small patches.
What kind of sounds have you been patching up so far?
Binary Zone modulating Improb. Drive, and Filthy Filter with noise as a sound source into the filter?