quick question about the addac802!

New Interfaces for Analog Synthesizers.

Moderators: Kent, infradead, __ag

Post Reply
User avatar
DonKartofflo
The knob-twisting Hive Mind
Posts: 2998
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 7:56 am
Location: Stuttgart, Germany / Bratislava, Slovakia

quick question about the addac802!

Post by DonKartofflo » Sat Mar 10, 2012 5:47 pm

so a little question which i couldn't find answered around here:
are the vcas on the module linear or exponential in response? :despair:

thanks in advance
Don
Nelson Baboon wrote:Beware of people who tell you to smile.
FS:
Mutable Instruments Tides 1 120€
Addac sys 12U powered frame 200€

User avatar
goiks
Hardest Tryer
Posts: 1853
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 5:04 pm
Location: bishop california

Post by goiks » Wed Sep 12, 2012 12:45 pm

bump
www.goike.com

"There is no right answer. Just compromises." - Dave Jones
"Intelligence is generated by communities, by cooperation of some kind." - Brian Eno

User avatar
__ag
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 287
Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2010 5:17 pm
Location: Portugal

Post by __ag » Thu Sep 27, 2012 9:18 am

Hello,
The 802 will be redesigned soon, we still need to decide about final features and working methods.
For now the 802 is unavailable.
all the very best
andre

User avatar
DonKartofflo
The knob-twisting Hive Mind
Posts: 2998
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 7:56 am
Location: Stuttgart, Germany / Bratislava, Slovakia

Post by DonKartofflo » Sun Sep 30, 2012 5:11 am

pleeeease make it switchable between exp and lin :yay:
Nelson Baboon wrote:Beware of people who tell you to smile.
FS:
Mutable Instruments Tides 1 120€
Addac sys 12U powered frame 200€

User avatar
monstrinho
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 1479
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2011 1:08 pm
Location: mundo afora

Post by monstrinho » Sat Oct 20, 2012 1:57 pm

DonKartofflo wrote:pleeeease make it switchable between exp and lin :yay:
Or CV'able between exp/lin!! (feature creep)... Actually, my choice would be a pot to set the response curve anywhere between the two, like the uVCA. This would mean a bigger panel, though, so...

Post Reply

Return to “ADDAC System”