Love for Ardcore

Discussion and Support for our Atmospheric Modification Devices.

Moderators: Kent, infradead, loss1234

Post Reply
User avatar
chisel316
Common Wiggler
Posts: 131
Joined: Fri May 11, 2012 12:32 am
Location: Southern California

Love for Ardcore

Post by chisel316 » Thu Oct 25, 2012 4:28 pm

I've had this module less than a week and I've already coded Sample and Hold, Scale Quantizer, and NoiseRing-like sketches! In fact, last night I converted my Scale Quantizer sketch into a function and added it to the NoiseRing sketch so I get both functionality at once! I'm probably spending more time designing modules than actually using them, but I'm having a blast doing it!

:sb:

Peace \/
chisel316

User avatar
darwingrosse
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 383
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2010 9:38 am
Location: Northfield, MN

Re: Love for Ardcore

Post by darwingrosse » Fri Oct 26, 2012 12:07 am

chisel316 wrote:I've had this module less than a week and I've already coded Sample and Hold, Scale Quantizer, and NoiseRing-like sketches! In fact, last night I converted my Scale Quantizer sketch into a function and added it to the NoiseRing sketch so I get both functionality at once! I'm probably spending more time designing modules than actually using them, but I'm having a blast doing it!

:sb:

Peace \/
chisel316
Man, I normally don't get a chance to ArdCore much except on the weekends, but it is really great to see you get into the coding. I have believe that there's a wormhole in there somewhere; I, too, seem to have as much fun with the code as with the module.

Nice work!
[ddg]

Art+Music+Technology podcast:
http://artmusictech.libsyn.com/

Modular Synth Mastery books:
http://20objects.com/mm/

User avatar
makers
Veteran Wiggler
Posts: 653
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 1:54 pm

Post by makers » Wed Jun 19, 2013 7:16 am

I'm a little late to the game. Any chance you'll share that sketch Chisel316?

User avatar
vonkhades
Common Wiggler
Posts: 96
Joined: Sat Jul 20, 2013 5:42 pm
Location: Madrid, Hispania

Re: Love for Ardcore

Post by vonkhades » Wed Jul 24, 2013 3:12 pm

chisel316 wrote:I've had this module less than a week and I've already coded Sample and Hold, Scale Quantizer, and NoiseRing-like sketches! In fact, last night I converted my Scale Quantizer sketch into a function and added it to the NoiseRing sketch so I get both functionality at once! I'm probably spending more time designing modules than actually using them, but I'm having a blast doing it!

:sb:

Peace \/
chisel316
hey man... you should definitely share the love and put those nice sketches on github or any other place... you can even fork the ardcore repo to your account, and add your stuff there :)

User avatar
onurkalaycioglu
Veteran Wiggler
Posts: 536
Joined: Fri Jun 07, 2013 5:01 pm
Location: Chicago, IL

Post by onurkalaycioglu » Fri Aug 16, 2013 2:26 am

i know the original post is old... but a s/h for the ardcore would be nice. ive gone through most of the github stuff and not sure if i saw a sample and hold. maybe mr grosse can clarify this, or add one to the github library.

User avatar
darwingrosse
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 383
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2010 9:38 am
Location: Northfield, MN

Post by darwingrosse » Sat Aug 17, 2013 8:26 am

Doing a Sample and Hold would be fairly easy, but I never did one because of the 8-bit output making everything semi-quantized. If you are OK with that, I'd be willing to pop together something right quick.
[ddg]

Art+Music+Technology podcast:
http://artmusictech.libsyn.com/

Modular Synth Mastery books:
http://20objects.com/mm/

User avatar
onurkalaycioglu
Veteran Wiggler
Posts: 536
Joined: Fri Jun 07, 2013 5:01 pm
Location: Chicago, IL

Post by onurkalaycioglu » Sat Aug 17, 2013 6:50 pm

yea that would be great even if its not a perfects s/h. i just got my ardcore recently so im still debugging sketches learning to write my own. ive also been messing with the sacs max stuff is there a way to send data from max out through the ardcore ie audio, cv or is that more of an es3 function. i guess i understand the "serial port i/o" and "data from ardcore" part of the patch but not the top part with the digital and analog pin toggle stuff. thanks darwin

User avatar
onurkalaycioglu
Veteran Wiggler
Posts: 536
Joined: Fri Jun 07, 2013 5:01 pm
Location: Chicago, IL

Post by onurkalaycioglu » Tue Sep 03, 2013 7:52 pm

sorry i was just being stupid.... i get the SACS stuff now. any word on the s/h?

Post Reply

Return to “SNAZZY FX”