MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Blacet system
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Fractional Rack Modules Goto page 1, 2  Next [all]
Author Blacet system
Ted2
Hey guys,

I have the beginnings of a Blacet system-- a VCO, Filthy Filtre, and Super VCA. Here is how I have planned out the rest of my system:

RACK 1: VCO, Sequential Scanner, Micro LFO, EG1, Filthy Filtre, Super VCA

RACK 2: VCO, Sequential Switch, Micro LFO, Improbability Drive, Binary Zone, Mini Wave

RACK 3: VCO, FX/Reverb, Window Comparator, I/O, Bar Graph, MIDIverter

I am a bit of a noob at this, so I am not sure if this would be the optimal set up. Is there anything I should change?

Thanks,
Ted
Cybananna
You need to get a mixer in there. I think the supervca will function as a mixer but you will be using it for vca's I assume. I have two of the old quad mix vca's that I can use for mixing or as vca's. If the supervca has that function you could drop something and add another supervca.

For example, the bar graph is a cool useful module, but typically not essential.

Blacet stuff is great and fun to use. I have 9u of blacet and love it to death. The IMPROBABILITY DRIVE is one of my favorites. I have two!

The miniwave is the best, and the binary zone ( I have it's cousin the Frequency Divider) should be tons of fun.

Your choice of modules can vary based on your personal needs, but the only concern I see is lack of mixing abilities.
Ted2
Hmmm, okay. Do you think that I should replace one of the VCOs, or the bar graph and the midiverter, with another super VCA?
parasitk
Seems you're kind of light on envelopes. Perhaps swap the Bar Graph with a DAD?
Ted2
Alright, done-- thanks! Do you think that'll suffice in terms of envelopes?
Norman_Phay