MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Set SAM to show
Problem with Equinox build
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Oakley Sound Systems  
Author Problem with Equinox build
stuii
I am new to Oakley, but with some (old) experience of soldering/kit building and of modular synths.

I have just built the Equinox phaser. The LFO is flashing red/green, so power seems to be fine. I get audio output from the audio input when there is no power connected, but I get nothing with the power connected.

I have looked at all soldering, there does not seem to be any dry or overflowing joints. I have looked at orientation of the components.

Any suggestions??

Thanks

Stu
catatemycaps
Have you checked wiring to the sockets?
stuii
I did check it when I built it. I am using the four socket board with linking cable.

I'll have another look.

Thanks

Stu

PS I will be out of the country for 10 days, so please expect me to be unable to respond until I'm back
stuii
Well, aren't I the clever one - not. You were right. I had wired up the sockets incorrectly - and I spent some time getting this wrong.

Thanks to Tony for correcting this.

Great service. Looking forward to building more Oakley modules (correctly).

Stu
Dragonsf
What is working: the LFO. The LED is blinking and reacts to the rate control. Output is also fine. Trouble here: the LFO output appears also at thye Audio out. Not visible and measurable shortcut. Happens with connecting cable or without.
Second problem: CV in signal vcan be traced up to U2/Pin7. After that, the signal can't be measured.
Third: the inpuit signal is lost after Q1. I have already replaced Q1 and Q4 with neew ones (though the old ones were tested OK).