MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Pimp My Pro One Frac Style...
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Fractional Rack Modules  
Author Pimp My Pro One Frac Style...
Holigoil
Hello,
I am new to Muff and the world of modulars. I own a Sequential Circuits Pro One that I would like to augment. The noise source sucks on this synth, so my thought was to make a small 3 or so module Frac unit to expand the Pro One's capabilities. I have narrowed it down to some modules that would create an awesome noise source plus. Here they are, Blacet Improbability Drive -OR- Metalbox Digital Noise, Blacet Micro LFO and Blacet Dual Linear VCA. I am shooting for three or four modules and these look interesting to me. I would like to get some suggestions on what would be a good compliment to my Pro One.
dude
sort of difficult but maybe but bugbrand bugcrusher. oh and wiard noise ring. the dual vca looks perfect for a small rig and the lfo looks good too. the improb drive looks cool but needs more breakout control.
blacet 2vca
blacet lil lfo
metalbox digi noise (or wiard noise ring)
bugbrand bugcrusher

but bugbrand might be hard to come by. just missed the last sale. and does wiard still do frac?
Holigoil
I just started to check out the Wiard stuff. I will look into the Bugcrusher fer' Sure!
Thank you Dude!!
Ghost Ghost Ghost
dude
those ghosts are rad. never seen em before but good timing. and good luck.
DGTom
Sadly it seems the days of Wiard 1200 are gone cry waah