MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Information
Happy holidays! Please see the year-end funding drive post in the Announcements subforum. Thanks and all my love to you beautiful people.

Newbie help with beginner Blacet system
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Fractional Rack Modules Goto page 1, 2  Next [all]
Author Newbie help with beginner Blacet system
jc
I am a total newb, looking for some advice on my first modular synth. Right now, I'm exploring different formats and just discovered Blacet. I'm only looking for a very basic set up because 1) I don't know what I'm really doing lol and 2) I'd like to keep my initial costs down to around $1,000-$1,200.

Here is my modular grid rack, any advice is appreciated:
http://www.modulargrid.net/f/racks/view/50412
e-grad
Congrats for going Blacet!

How do you want to controll your modular? Do you have a keyboard featuring CV and gate outputs?

Are you willing to solder the modules yourself?
jc
I have no DIY experience and do not plan on soldering. confused I would be buying assembled modules...wish I had the experince but I don't.

I've only own one type of synth instrument (a doepfer dark energy) and rarely used a keyboard. I do have a keyboard though it's MIDI only. But I really don't plan on using to much.

Mainly, I want to learn the basics of how to create patches and make cool sounds.

Been looking at Blacet since my last post and I really am liking the look and sound of it, it's very exciting!
Moog$FooL$
i can't really offer any advice perse', but i think u are headed in the right direction. thumbs up

if you like the look & sound.... just go with. there's a lot of frac users around here that will be able to help you in the future.

good luck!!
Blacet Blacet Blacet hyper
jc
Cool, that's good to know! Thanks.
jc