WANTED: Paia 8700 programs

Blacet, Metalbox, Synthasonic, PAiA and the rest.... a frac frenzy!

Moderators: Kent, Joe., luketeaford, lisa

sajtron
Learning to Wiggle

WANTED: Paia 8700 programs

Post by sajtron » Sat May 09, 2020 4:07 am

Hi, I just recently bought a Paia 8700 keyboard to use with 4700/8700 modules.
I am looking all the programs made for the 8700 computer. I would accept a copy on cassette or WAV file, which ever is easier.
You can also reach me directly at: info @ sajtron . com
And if anybody has the manual of how to use the 8700 computer and the software manuals too that would be great as I'm new to using the Paia modular but have been collecting for years.
I have some of these already on the Paia docs, but it's daunting just looking at that code and entering it into the little keypad.
I would like to hear peoples experience using these programs, even recordings done using these programs.
Also if anybody has any information in wiring up the Paia modular using and Apple II, Commodore PET, or Kim computer to control it.

Here are all the programs I have found so far with photos too:

Polyphonic:
MUS 1.0 - A 16 Voice polyphonic synthesizer with software transient generators.
PMUS - Polyphonic synthesizer multi-track recording/playback, compositional programs up to 16 voices.
POLY - Polyphonic synthesizer program including software transient generators. Supports 16 ouput channels.
POLYSPLIT - Splits the Keyboard into two polyphonic synths with up to 8 voices each.

Sequencers:
SEQUE 1.0 - A general purpose monotonic sequencer.
POLY SEQUE - A 4 voice sequencer.
ORGASMATRONIC - A fast programming sequencer that plays keys held down (up to 8) in sequenc up or down.

Composers:
PINK TUNES - Composes 4 part harmonies.
PINK FREUD - Composes 4 part canons.

Special Effects:
SHAZAM - Multiple keyboard split and chorusing.
ECHO - Like tape echo, but can be with different voices.

System Firmware: