Anyone using a Radio Music as a simple drum sample player?

Cwejman, Livewire, TipTop Audio, Doepfer etc... Get your euro on!

Moderators: Kent, Joe., luketeaford, lisa

waves_of_awesome
Wiggling with Experience

Anyone using a Radio Music as a simple drum sample player?

Post by waves_of_awesome » Tue Jul 28, 2015 3:05 pm

I'm interested in using a Radio Music as a simple one-shot drum sample player, in a vanilla dance music sort of way.

I haven't been too happy with any of the euro kick modules I've tried, and was thinking I could just sample a bunch of kicks and load it into one and trigger them with my beatstep pro.

I've never used a Radio Music before, would this be straightforward enough?
Will I be able to scroll through samples smoothly without clicks/pops/cutting samples short? Is the audio quality going to leave me wanting?

Kummer
Ultra Wiggler

Post by Kummer » Tue Jul 28, 2015 3:55 pm

I have not but I was told that it isn't an ideal use for the module and that there would be delay and inconsistencies.

If you want something to trigger samples then get a Grandpa from Bastl Instruments. That module is fantastic for triggering samples and it's got sound shaping capabilities as well. Can't recommend it enough.
I AM THAT I AM

Asym9
Common Wiggler

Post by Asym9 » Tue Jul 28, 2015 5:00 pm

I've been interested in this as well. Posting to subscribe to the thread.

taintedsun
Wiggling with Experience

Post by taintedsun » Tue Jul 28, 2015 6:05 pm

Qu-Bit Nebulae can be used like you want, too.
Ambient/experimental/drone music: Tectorum Tapes, a digital/cassette label. Vol Three & Vol. Four features six Muffs users, 50 limited edition cassettes available here.

bobbcorr
Super Deluxe Wiggler

Post by bobbcorr » Tue Jul 28, 2015 6:13 pm