Where to next

Cwejman, Livewire, TipTop Audio, Doepfer etc... Get your euro on!

Moderators: lisa, Kent, Joe.

beelsebub
Learning to Wiggle

Where to next

Post by beelsebub » Sun Jan 19, 2020 7:06 am

Hi!

I'm fairly new in the modular world in the middle of building my first eurorack case. Mu plan was to do some bleak industrial, eerie soundscapes and the like.

I love my Instruo complex osc and want to keep it as my main sound source, But I'm kinda lost here. What modulation sources, additional smaller oscs, quantisezs, noise sources, effects, propably another filer, etc? What can i to get the system to kinda semi randomly play it self. The I idea beyond Scion was brilliant.

Probably gonna sell that doepfer spring reverb and getting some else

I'd like to hear your opinions on where to go next. I'm not made of money so cost friendly options are very welcome. :) Preferably sciff friendly modules

Here's my current setup:

-Beelz

Moerder
Common Wiggler

Re: Where to next

Post by Moerder » Sun Jan 19, 2020 7:13 am

heyho! not really going to comment on module choices.'pro' tip: include an actual link to modgrid, not pictures. cheers :)

cg_funk
Wiggling with Experience

Post by cg_funk » Sun Jan 19, 2020 8:25 am

Looks like you are off to a good start!
You’ve got Batumi for modulations, Maths for envelopes and madness, and you put some VCAs in too! Good work.

I happen to like a delay effect, Chronoblob v1 is what I use, but today there are a huge number of exciting alternatives.

Other things that are fun: side chaining, saturation and distortion, stereo effects... it never ends..
Modulargrid: https://www.modulargrid.net/e/racks/view/1069607

The last session I recorded in the USA before relocating to Denmark:
https://soundcloud.com/mod_gene/zone-overture

revtor
Dialing it in..

Post by revtor » Sun Jan 19, 2020 2:02 pm