Looking for wigglers advice on my first "bigger" setup

Cwejman, Livewire, TipTop Audio, Doepfer etc... Get your euro on!

Moderators: lisa, luketeaford, Kent, Joe.

luupp
Learning to Wiggle

Looking for wigglers advice on my first "bigger" setup

Post by luupp » Thu Feb 06, 2020 11:23 am

Hi all,

Long time lurker, first time poster!

Some back story, I'm looking to build a backbone system to go along with my other hardware synths, like Digitone, Vermona etc. so It's important for the system to be in clock sync. I'm not that experienced in eurorack, though I have had a small system before. I was more into classic synths before.

In terms of style, I'm going for the later Autechre, Alva Noto experimental FM-ish style percs and heavily filtered sounds, also similar style drums and percs. But I'm not necessarily looking for feedback on sounds, I'm more curious about if I have enough VCA's/mixers etc. and if there is not a big logic fail in my system. Though all constructive feedback are very welcome!

Thanks you a lot!

https://www.modulargrid.net/e/racks/view/1123361

Edit: Added link, also forgot that screenshot updates if I change the rack, sorry :D
Last edited by luupp on Fri Feb 07, 2020 7:40 pm, edited 3 times in total.

chachi
Wiggling with Experience

Re: Looking for wigglers advice on my first "bigger" setup

Post by chachi » Thu Feb 06, 2020 11:31 am

i have 15u and only had one quad vca and was definitely feeling like i needed another but honestly i got another one and haven’t even used it yet so i’ll bet the intellijel will be plenty for now. i like the look of this system, but i wonder if you’ll keep the Castle in there, volca FM takes up less rack space... :twisted:

valouxxx
Common Wiggler

Post by valouxxx » Thu Feb 06, 2020 3:00 pm

Maybe more VCAs, as you cans also pass CV control thru it. A mutable Blinds is really nice for it because of its cascading mixing structure, it also acts as simple CV 0/5v send, inverter, offset.