LFO \ ADSR

Cwejman, Livewire, TipTop Audio, Doepfer etc... Get your euro on!

Moderators: Joe., lisa, luketeaford, Kent

rossdedo
Learning to Wiggle

LFO \ ADSR

Post by rossdedo » Sat Mar 21, 2020 11:49 am

Hi!
- Erica Synths Black Dual EG\LFO,
- Doepfer A-143-3 Quad LFO,
- MFB LFO+ADSR,
- Make Noise Function or Contour,
which one do you choose?
I know probably nothing of them and there are Batumi, ecc. but my choice will be in that range of price. Not important to me the top quality or the best things, because i'm a very newbie and i want just start to learn playing... Hope in your precious advices.
Thank you very much. :tu:
refuse | resist

abelovesfun
Ultra Wiggler

Re: LFO \ ADSR

Post by abelovesfun » Sat Mar 21, 2020 1:16 pm

The ai synthesis AI003 is also in that price range or cheaper. https://aisynthesis.com/product/looping ... r-diy-kit/

Also available as built and tested with warranty.
Super Easy, Awesome DIY kits @ http://www.aisynthesis.com
modular ambient and composery music @ http://www.forcedamage.com/
https://www.facebook.com/forcedamagemusic

Jd1979
Common Wiggler

Post by Jd1979 » Sat Mar 21, 2020 1:20 pm

Another option you may want to consider this a a utility panel such as the maths or random source serge dusg. These have slope control over the rise and fall and can be used as envelope generators or lfo. It really depends on what functions you are using them for. Hope this helps

muleskinner
Common Wiggler

Post by muleskinner » Sat Mar 21, 2020 1:39 pm

Also do you really need ADSR or will AR/ASR do? I'm pretty sure you can't do ADSR with a Function alone, many of these modules like Maths and the Quadra create an ADSR from an AR + ASR.

Personally I really like Maths if you have the budget. It does a lot in a beginner setup and the envelopes are nice and snappy.

Also worth a look if you don't have the budget/space for Maths is the Joranalogue Contour 1.

The Function also has sample and hold which comes in really useful.