Voltage Block Alternative

Cwejman, Livewire, TipTop Audio, Doepfer etc... Get your euro on!

Moderators: Joe., lisa, luketeaford, Kent

GregIcky
Learning to Wiggle

Voltage Block Alternative

Post by GregIcky » Wed May 20, 2020 4:49 pm

Hello Noise Freaks!
I’ve been putting a rack together for about 6 months so I am pretty new but learning so damn much! I spend 2 to 3 hours a day just exploring and experimenting with my gear. The fun never ends!

Anyway, got a Basimilus a while ago when I realized I never want to touch a DAW again - other than to push the record button. I’ve also got a FR Transient+ and between the two of them I’ve got the beginnings of a decent rhythm section.

Now I need modulation to really unlock what those two gems can do. Had my eye on VB for a while now but thought I’d ask on here for any other modules that considering before I pull the trigger???

daphnid
Common Wiggler

Re: Voltage Block Alternative

Post by daphnid » Wed May 20, 2020 4:53 pm

GregIcky
Learning to Wiggle

Post by GregIcky » Wed May 20, 2020 6:47 pm

Damn, I should have mentioned that I have a Mimetic Digitalis already. It's ok, a bit tedious to dial in but I like using that for my 4ms STS to dial in samples.

I was wondering if there might be something smaller than VB that is a nice flexible CV sequencer.

Thanks for the link!

GregIcky
Learning to Wiggle

Post by GregIcky » Wed May 20, 2020 7:03 pm

I think just "no" is the real answer.

bedhed3000
Wiggling with Experience

Post by bedhed3000 » Wed May 20, 2020 7:18 pm

GregIcky wrote:
Wed May 20, 2020 6:47 pm
I was wondering if there might be something smaller than VB that is a nice flexible CV sequencer.