Another beginner ready to go down the rabbit hole!

Cwejman, Livewire, TipTop Audio, Doepfer etc... Get your euro on!

Moderators: lisa, luketeaford, Kent, Joe.

shize312
Learning to Wiggle

Another beginner ready to go down the rabbit hole!

Post by shize312 » Tue Jun 30, 2020 4:51 am

Hello everyone, i am a newbie getting - pretty confused - into modular, and here my first message and thanks to the community.

I have spent quite some time studying and looking for advice, suggestions and solutions on i want my first eurorack case to be built to get the most out of it.
I want to apologize in advance because i have seen that there is plenty of similar posts like this one, but none of them covers the topics i would like to go through with you hence a new thread; i am as well part of different FB communities but there i haven't found any joy.
Regarding the theory i have a quite deep knowledge about synthesis, in plus i believe that we actually never stop learning and to keep studying remains one of my main focus.

So, the starting point is my Arturia Minibrute 2S: i do not know which function it will have but i want to have it fully integrated in my system and hopefully we'll figure this out together; for a case i purchased a beautiful hand-made 104 hp and what i wanna focus mainly is ambient, drone-ish and glitchy-filled soundscapes, and if you also have tips on how to make generative patches that would be a big plus; if you want to check out what's my idea, you can give a look to some Instagram pages like "anthuriums.sounds", "omricohencomposer", "wickers_portal" and "blankfor.ms".
I would like to skip the VCV rack part as i have tried it and used it (and still do it) and i am looking to have hands-on on a proper, physical system so here my desperate request for help: how would you fill this case?

In my head there are already a few modules that i like and i think they could fit my purpose but having the 2S kinda confuses me on how i can patch them together: