CGS01 Sub Oscillator Questions [RESOLVED]

From circuitbending to homebrew stompboxes & synths, keep the DIY spirit alive!

Moderators: Kent, Joe., luketeaford, lisa

Flareless
Super Deluxe Wiggler

CGS01 Sub Oscillator Questions [RESOLVED]

Post by Flareless » Wed Jan 20, 2016 8:11 am

PREQUEL:

I have posted the following questions on Electro-Music's Ken Stone forum, however, after over 220 views have received very limited support. I am re-posting it here hoping to wiggle an answer out of some of the knowledgable builders on this site. :hail:

NOTE: I understand now that the empty holes of which I will speak are for strain-relief. The other questions are the real show-stoppers for me.

I'm nearing completion of my CGS01 but I've run into several questions which have put the brakes on the build. First I must apologize if I'm missing something obvious as I'm a new DIY builder with VERY limited electronics knowledge;

My first questions is about the jumper leads. I have installed the one below the 4030 and one by the ferrite bead. When I look at the build diagram on Ken's page, however, it appears there are more that are required...

On the right side of the board it looks like one should be installed at the IOUT and LEVEL* locations. Additionally there are what appear to be jumpers required in the centre of the board at Channel A (1,2,3) and below that at 0,7,6,5,4. There are also a pile at the mixer section. What confuses me is that on the underside of my PCB there are no solder pads at most of these locations. Only holes.

The IOUT and LEVEL* sections do have 2 available pads (left side of the photo), however, they are separated by holes without pads as well. Do I require more jumpers? If so... where?

My second question is What's up with all those holes?!? They seem to serve no purpose?