Prizma sequencer calibration?

From circuitbending to homebrew stompboxes & synths, keep the DIY spirit alive!

Moderators: luketeaford, Joe., lisa, Kent

Post Reply
snowtires
Learning to Wiggle
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2016 12:58 pm

Prizma sequencer calibration?

Post by snowtires » Sun Jul 26, 2020 1:30 pm

I have a Prizma (the older version, with firmware v2) and I'm not sure how to calibrate it. There were calibration instructions online at one point, but all of the links I've found to them are dead. Does anyone have the instructions or remember how to calibrate it?

User avatar
sduck
experimental use of gravity
Posts: 13760
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2009 6:03 pm
Location: Vortepexaion, TN, USA

Re: Prizma sequencer calibration?

Post by sduck » Sun Jul 26, 2020 10:32 pm

I don't really know what version I have, or if this will work, but here's what i have. I think I have the first version, don't know if it'll work for you.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
flickr cloud of sound touyube NOT A MODERATOR ANYMORE

snowtires
Learning to Wiggle
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2016 12:58 pm

Re: Prizma sequencer calibration?

Post by snowtires » Sun Jul 26, 2020 11:56 pm

Perfect, thank you! For anyone who finds this thread in the future:

1.) TURN ON YOUR SYSTEM AND LET IT WARM UP FOR 20
MINUTES.
2.) MAKE SURE THE MODULE IS IN CALIBRATION MODE
3.) PLUG YOUR MULTIMETER INTO EACH CV OUTPUT AND
TUNE THE ZERO TRIMMER FOR THE CORRESPONDING (RED
OR BLUE) CV OUTPUT SO THAT THE RESPECTIVE CV
OUTPUT READS AS CLOSE TO 0.000V AS POSSIBLE.
4.) NOW TUNE THE CV OUTPUTS FOR V/OCT SCALING BY
STEPPING UP AND DOWN OCTAVES WITH THE UPPER ENCODER.

Post Reply

Return to “Music Tech DIY”