Gotharman's PolySpaze

Any music gear discussions that don't fit into one of the other forums.

Moderators: Kent, luketeaford, Joe., lisa

Post Reply
User avatar
cube48
Common Wiggler
Posts: 106
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2016 6:52 am
Location: EU

Post by cube48 » Sun Dec 15, 2019 11:03 am

^ Nice one!

Any chance of porting Perc OSC to PolySpaze?

gotharman
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 1813
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2010 2:53 am
Location: Denmark

Post by gotharman » Sun Dec 15, 2019 11:36 am

cube48 wrote:^ Nice one!

Any chance of porting Perc OSC to PolySpaze?
Thank you very much!

No, the new percussion oscillators can't run on PolySpaze. It can though already make great drum sounds with the analog filters :)

gotharman
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 1813
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2010 2:53 am
Location: Denmark

Re: Gotharman's PolySpaze

Post by gotharman » Thu Apr 09, 2020 12:18 pm

PolySpaze are now available in MkII casing :)

Image

User avatar
rmro
Common Wiggler
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 8:37 am

Re: Gotharman's PolySpaze

Post by rmro » Sun Oct 04, 2020 9:01 am

How do I play a stereo audio file using the Stereobank mode and use an output effect linked in stereo?

I have the VCA assigned to ef1/2 and a delay linked. When the VCA is assigned to the effect the audio signal is panned to the right? Can these effects be used as stereo or does it only work when using a mono sample?

Any help would be great

gotharman
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 1813
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2010 2:53 am
Location: Denmark

Re: Gotharman's PolySpaze

Post by gotharman » Mon Oct 05, 2020 9:44 am

rmro wrote:
Sun Oct 04, 2020 9:01 am
How do I play a stereo audio file using the Stereobank mode and use an output effect linked in stereo?

I have the VCA assigned to ef1/2 and a delay linked. When the VCA is assigned to the effect the audio signal is panned to the right? Can these effects be used as stereo or does it only work when using a mono sample?

Any help would be great
I have just checked, and there certainly seems to be some sort of bug there. I will have a look at it.

User avatar
rmro
Common Wiggler
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 8:37 am

Re: Gotharman's PolySpaze

Post by rmro » Wed Oct 21, 2020 3:54 am

Little bump for this in the hope that there's something in the pipeline?

User avatar
Elephantbud
Common Wiggler
Posts: 168
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2013 3:23 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: Gotharman's PolySpaze

Post by Elephantbud » Sun Nov 29, 2020 1:38 am

I don't know if there will every be another update for polyspaze?
Yesterday, I went true the LD3 manual, and there are 2 things LD3 has that would improve workflow in polyspaze a lot.
- naming samples and presets with letters on the touchscreen.
- graphical sample editing.

Bump : )
Fs/Ft Gotharman polyspaze with CVIO - interested in expansion boxes for my little deformer 2: anamono box/anax2/usb box

User avatar
rmro
Common Wiggler
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 8:37 am

Re: Gotharman's PolySpaze

Post by rmro » Tue Dec 29, 2020 9:07 am

Another Stereobank question: How do I get realtime control of the analogue filter when playing a stereo sample in Stereobank mode?

I can only do this using the morph control. I tried assigning the LP Cutoff to K4 for both channels but it doesn't respond as I'd expect.

Any suggestions for mapping and vaules, I'm quite puzzled?

Post Reply

Return to “General Gear”