Logic midi clock

Reaktor, MAX/MSP, VST/AU, etc. A place for all things soft....

Moderators: Joe., lisa, luketeaford, Kent

Post Reply
User avatar
aethyr
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 336
Joined: Fri May 23, 2014 5:45 pm
Location: Over the edges

Logic midi clock

Post by aethyr » Sat Sep 28, 2019 5:34 pm

I have been OTB for some time using a hardware midi sequencer plus a little Serge sequencer for ARP duties. I am attempting to do away with the midi hardware sequencer so my question is, can Logic's midi click still transmit its timing pulse without the sequencer running?

I am not new to Logic and I am sure I could be overlooking something silly but... it also seems logical that it won't transmit ANY midi with the sequencer stopped. The midi hardware sequencer does transmit a timing pulse with its sequencer stopped (OT) but who knows.

Any help is truly appreciated. :guinness:

User avatar
martinjuenke
Learning to Wiggle
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2016 1:08 pm
Location: Hanover, Germany

Re: Logic midi clock

Post by martinjuenke » Sun Jan 12, 2020 4:12 pm

Perhaps the Midi FX Modulator can do the trick.
There's a pulse wave LFO and it's target is freely assignable...
Music was my first love

Post Reply

Return to “Music Software”