Using VCV Rack With Ableton

Reaktor, MAX/MSP, VST/AU, etc. A place for all things soft....

Moderators: Joe., lisa, luketeaford, Kent

Post Reply
Solek
Learning to Wiggle
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2019 11:04 am

Using VCV Rack With Ableton

Post by Solek » Thu Jan 16, 2020 10:23 am

Hi,

Is it possible to route VCV rack into an Ableton audio input using jack audio or another method? What do you guys do?

Bitnik
Learning to Wiggle
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2020 11:41 am

Re: Using VCV Rack With Ableton

Post by Bitnik » Thu Jan 16, 2020 10:32 am

Worth checking here:

https://vcvrack.com/manual/FAQ#is-vcv-r ... -for-daws/

I know it doesn't answer your question.

Solek
Learning to Wiggle
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2019 11:04 am

Re: Using VCV Rack With Ableton

Post by Solek » Thu Jan 16, 2020 11:09 am

that's good to know that it will be made into VST plugin actually... but I have it working using Jack... VCV just crashes when I try to use a MIDI controller with it in conjunction with JACK.

User avatar
flipper16
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 416
Joined: Sun Aug 04, 2013 8:38 am
Location: London UK

Re: Using VCV Rack With Ableton

Post by flipper16 » Thu Jan 16, 2020 11:10 am

Lots of stuff on YT. Take from it what you will... :tu:

https://www.youtube.com/results?search_ ... ck+ableton

Solek
Learning to Wiggle
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2019 11:04 am

Re: Using VCV Rack With Ableton

Post by Solek » Thu Jan 16, 2020 11:18 am

ok thanks! :tu:

Post Reply

Return to “Music Software”