Volta and Windows

Discussion and support for MOTU's Volta software.

Moderators: Kent, stretta

Post Reply
User avatar
Waz
Wiggling with Scurvy
Posts: 2745
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2009 1:36 pm
Location: Detroit

Volta and Windows

Post by Waz » Sat Nov 21, 2009 11:31 pm

I'm sorry if I'm beating a dead horse here, but are we ever going to see Volta for Windows? I have 5 computers (PC's) I don't really need a 6th over-priced computer with sub-par performance. I'd pay top dollar for Volta in XP or windows 7.

Hell, I'd buy it for Linux. (Deb package FTW!)

Analog>Plugins
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 283
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2009 10:05 am
Location: Uk

Post by Analog>Plugins » Fri Nov 27, 2009 12:09 pm

Sorry dude, don't think it's going to happen. It's a Mac only thing :bang:

Use Silent Way from Expert Sleepers instead, I use it on a load of analogs...awesome bit of kit and works in Vst on Pc.

User avatar
chinard
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 2416
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2008 12:57 pm
Location: Toronto

Post by chinard » Fri Nov 27, 2009 12:22 pm

its not the "mac only" thing that bugs me nearly as much as the "AU only" restriction.

this pretty much means that even on my MAC i cant use this software. :bang:

silent way runs as vst on mac and pc and is 1/4 the cost.... no brainer :despair:

User avatar
diablojoy
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 1615
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 9:03 pm
Location: melbourne

Post by diablojoy » Sun Jan 24, 2010 8:27 pm

I have a decent PC running windows xp
and a 2408 and a 24 i/o connected to it , 48 channels of MOTU gear
of which i have only just over half of it permanently patched [42 odd inputs plus a few outputs, 8 or so ]
It works great for me so i have absolutely no interest in going out to buy a really expensive MAC and have to reset up my studio from scratch

I would kill for a vst PC version of this
and i'am quite positive so would many more people
I really don't understand MOTU"s position in not doing a PC version
what they don't believe they would get a significant return ?
until then guess i will keep adding hardware midi to cv's at a couple of hundred bucks a pop so someone else besides MOTU gets to have my money :lol:

User avatar
qu.one
hypnotic and sanctified
Posts: 4402
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2009 9:52 pm
Location: Pelham, NY

Post by qu.one » Sun Jan 24, 2010 9:10 pm

diablojoy wrote:I have a decent PC running windows xp
and a 2408 and a 24 i/o connected to it , 48 channels of MOTU gear
of which i have only just over half of it permanently patched [42 odd inputs plus a few outputs, 8 or so ]
It works great for me so i have absolutely no interest in going out to buy a really expensive MAC and have to reset up my studio from scratch

I would kill for a vst PC version of this
and i'am quite positive so would many more people
I really don't understand MOTU"s position in not doing a PC version
what they don't believe they would get a significant return ?
until then guess i will keep adding hardware midi to cv's at a couple of hundred bucks a pop so someone else besides MOTU gets to have my money :lol:
why is slient way not an option for you???

User avatar
diablojoy
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 1615
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 9:03 pm
Location: melbourne

Post by diablojoy » Tue Jan 26, 2010 3:50 am

why is slient way not an option for you???
havent been here long
only just seen that now ,did not know of it :doh: , must crawl out from the cave more often too look around i guess :lol:
yes it is an option
looking at it
seems pretty good
I will go there i think, good solution. thankyou



the day i don't learn something new is the day i die

Post Reply

Return to “Volta”