Lightpad blocks and FH-2

Discussion and support for Expert Sleepers' Silent Way software and hardware.

Moderators: Kent, os

Post Reply
lahebr
Common Wiggler
Posts: 66
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2013 11:01 am

Lightpad blocks and FH-2

Post by lahebr » Fri Jan 10, 2020 6:53 pm

HI!

Does anyone know if the Roli Lightpad Block works with FH-2 (with the USB wire)? I have tried and can't get the FH-2 to recognize the Lightad Block. Anyone knows how to do this?

/LB

User avatar
os
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 12438
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 6:55 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Lightpad blocks and FH-2

Post by os » Sat Jan 11, 2020 5:15 am

Should work. What firmware are you running?

lahebr
Common Wiggler
Posts: 66
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2013 11:01 am

Re: Lightpad blocks and FH-2

Post by lahebr » Sun Jan 12, 2020 9:15 am

Thanks for the quick reply!

I am running the latest 1.7.2. firmware. After a lot of fiddling around I got it to work. I think it may be a dodgy connection or the lightpad is finicky with current?

On a similar topic... I am using the pressure from the lightpad to control the CV input (via FH-2) on my optimix (vca). But there seems to be a lot of noise generated when i push the pad. I am thinking there maybe a discrepancy between 7 bit midi (from lightpad) and high resolution in the FH-2? Or is it because too much midi data resulting from pressure data? Can the resolution be changed in the FH-2?
Thanks.

/Lars

User avatar
os
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 12438
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 6:55 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Lightpad blocks and FH-2

Post by os » Mon Jan 13, 2020 3:28 am

Have you tried enabling some smoothing on the FH-2 output?

Post Reply

Return to “Expert Sleepers”