FH-2 clock to Logic Pro x 10.4.8 and other hosts

Discussion and support for Expert Sleepers' Silent Way software and hardware.

Moderators: Kent, os

Post Reply
herw
Learning to Wiggle
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2013 1:20 am

FH-2 clock to Logic Pro x 10.4.8 and other hosts

Post by herw » Sun Feb 16, 2020 6:49 am

I know that Logic Pro x can send clock to any FH-2 output (have tested and is ok).
Is it in principle possible to sent FH-2 clock to Logic pro x, means to synchronise the clock from FH-2 to Logic pro x? Or is this not possible for Logic Pro (no external clock)?

ciao herw
Last edited by herw on Mon Feb 17, 2020 3:13 am, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
os
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 12533
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 6:55 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: FH-2 clock to Logic Pro x 10.4.8

Post by os » Sun Feb 16, 2020 7:21 am

I honestly don't know if Logic will follow MIDI clock or not, but even if it does, I wouldn't recommend it. DAWs much prefer being the one in control.

herw
Learning to Wiggle
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2013 1:20 am

Re: FH-2 clock to Logic Pro x 10.4.8

Post by herw » Sun Feb 16, 2020 9:40 am

os wrote:
Sun Feb 16, 2020 7:21 am
I honestly don't know if Logic will follow MIDI clock or not, but even if it does, I wouldn't recommend it. DAWs much prefer being the one in control.
ok - yes. thanks - i only want to test this option
i'll test now with keysteps - it's only personal interest of page 7 (Fh-2 manual)

herw
Learning to Wiggle
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2013 1:20 am

Re: FH-2 clock to Maschine 2.9.1

Post by herw » Mon Feb 17, 2020 3:10 am

It works perfectly with NI Maschine 2.9.1 Software as Master and Slave :yay:

Post Reply

Return to “Expert Sleepers”