TLE072ACP vs LF412

Discussion and support for users and builders of Oakley Sound musical products.

Moderators: Kent, Synthbuilder

Post Reply
User avatar
eggpie
Learning to Wiggle
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2014 4:34 pm
Location: UK Kent

TLE072ACP vs LF412

Post by eggpie » Wed Jun 26, 2019 1:11 pm

Hello Folks.

I'm nearing the end of building a fair size system, so reluctant to keep buying components.
I have run out of TLE072ACPs, but have loads of LF412CNs and CPs.
Is it ok to use the LF412s in place of the TLE072s?
Specifically, in the Multi and Fourmixers, SVCOB and VCAX?

Any info or suggestions greatly appreciated, of course.

Cheers. Tom.

User avatar
Synthbuilder
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 3030
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 9:12 am
Location: Cumbria, UK

Re: TLE072ACP vs LF412

Post by Synthbuilder » Wed Jun 26, 2019 1:44 pm

eggpie wrote:Is it ok to use the LF412s in place of the TLE072s?
I take it you mean TL072 - there is a TLE2072 which is a much improved version of the bog standard TL072. But, yes, you can use the LF412 in place of the TL072 as it behaves pretty much in the same way but with better offset specs than the TL072.

Tony

User avatar
eggpie
Learning to Wiggle
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2014 4:34 pm
Location: UK Kent

Post by eggpie » Wed Jun 26, 2019 3:39 pm

Hi Tony.

Yes, I mean TL072! Sorry.
I've used the TLE2072 in place of AD712s which are getting real pricey now.
Thanks for the info.

:tu:
Tom.

Post Reply

Return to “Oakley Sound Systems”