Graphic Sequencer help!!

Discussion and support for STG Soundlabs modules of all formats.

Moderators: Kent, suitandtieguy

Post Reply
User avatar
insula
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 465
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2013 4:59 am
Location: @Madrid

Graphic Sequencer help!!

Post by insula » Mon Oct 27, 2014 6:42 am

hi,

i had an issue with my power supply and my Graphic Sequencer just fried.

The "OMG!" led next to the microcontroller is on.. so i suppouse that the cpu is fried.

there is any possibility to order just the cpu and repalce by hand? i have smd soldering skills...

if any body already order the burned microcontroler, or anybody knows how is the person that i need to contact.

:help:

User avatar
det3
Common Wiggler
Posts: 200
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 2:15 pm
Location: That One Place, yeah.

Post by det3 » Mon Oct 27, 2014 3:31 pm

You definitely want to get in touch with suitandtieguy - while I don't think he would be opposed to a chip swap, I'm not 100% sure. There could also be other things wrong, like protection diodes being blown out and such, so while you do have the skills to swap parts it may just be easier to do a board swap.
Detachment 3
Destroy what Destroys You

User avatar
insula
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 465
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2013 4:59 am
Location: @Madrid

Post by insula » Tue Oct 28, 2014 5:19 am

thx for the tip

:tu:

User avatar
insula
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 465
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2013 4:59 am
Location: @Madrid

Post by insula » Thu Oct 30, 2014 9:52 am

suitandtieguy :help: :help:

i already write u a pm few days ago... :(

pls check your inbox.
:deadbanana:

User avatar
insula
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 465
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2013 4:59 am
Location: @Madrid

Post by insula » Wed Nov 12, 2014 9:03 am

suitandtieguy thx for the help

:yay: :yay:

Post Reply

Return to “STG Soundlabs”