Question about clocking the sequencer suite...

Discussion and support for STG Soundlabs modules of all formats.

Moderators: Kent, suitandtieguy

Post Reply
User avatar
bleeds_on_keys
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 485
Joined: Sun Jan 19, 2014 9:12 pm
Location: Anywhere between Worcester MA and Pittsburgh PA
Contact:

Question about clocking the sequencer suite...

Post by bleeds_on_keys » Wed Dec 09, 2015 9:39 am

Does one need to send a clock to it via MIDI through the time buffer? I ask because I would like the modular to be able to clock itself, since the only other thing playing something with a rhythm/tempo is me (and I don't have MIDI :hihi: ).

User avatar
Just me
Has enough VCA's
Posts: 4518
Joined: Sat Apr 10, 2010 11:45 am
Location: Downtown

Post by Just me » Wed Dec 09, 2015 4:22 pm

It is not MIDI, but DIN Sync. The Time Buffer must be fed a pulse train to work. You can however make a field modification to the Buffer or a cable and use an LFO as your clock.
Or you can trigger each TMS or VMS individually and not even use the time buffer.
Here is a pic of one so modified.
Image

Image
If I have water in my ear, is it safe for me to listen to electronic music?

User avatar
bleeds_on_keys
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 485
Joined: Sun Jan 19, 2014 9:12 pm
Location: Anywhere between Worcester MA and Pittsburgh PA
Contact:

Post by bleeds_on_keys » Wed Dec 09, 2015 4:46 pm

That's exactly what I wanted to know- thanks!

User avatar
dhergott1
Common Wiggler
Posts: 78
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2016 11:43 am
Location: Chicago

Post by dhergott1 » Thu Jul 20, 2017 8:25 pm

Question: Why two 1/4" jacks? And what is the switch for? Thanks!

Post Reply

Return to “STG Soundlabs”