return of frac?

Discussion and support for STG Soundlabs modules of all formats.

Moderators: Kent, suitandtieguy

Post Reply
User avatar
fluxmonkey
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 1823
Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2008 10:05 pm
Contact:

return of frac?

Post by fluxmonkey » Thu Jun 30, 2011 9:42 am

will you ever do any more frac format modules? pls filters, specifically...
www.fluxmonkey.com

BUILDER FOR HIRE - kits or custom, email me with your needs

User avatar
cerebrosis
digital sympathizer
Posts: 585
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 11:20 pm
Location: US

Post by cerebrosis » Thu Jun 30, 2011 10:23 am

Id rock the Sequencing Suite and a Sea Devils. Pinch pennies for a Mank too...

Babaluma

Post by Babaluma » Thu Jun 30, 2011 10:44 am

i think the answer previously given on numerous occasions was "no".

User avatar
emergencyofstate
Synthesist
Posts: 1702
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 3:50 pm
Location: San Diego, CA

Post by emergencyofstate » Thu Jun 30, 2011 10:46 am

^ that's a bummer then.

Babaluma

Post by Babaluma » Thu Jun 30, 2011 11:52 am

well, yeah. i could've seen my way to a sea devils filter at one stage, but it was after the "no"...

maybe stg will chime in here? there's maybe something about the whys on his website, or in the archives here, if only the search was working...

User avatar
Mitchk1989
*Probably* not a cyborg.
Posts: 2049
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2011 3:32 pm
Location: Kelowna, BC

Post by Mitchk1989 » Thu Jun 30, 2011 12:15 pm

Didn't frac more or less lose to euro as far as 3u goes?

Babaluma

Post by Babaluma » Thu Jun 30, 2011 12:26 pm

well, i never really thought of it in terms of "competitions" with "winners" and "losers", BYMMV...

if i was starting out now i'd still much rather go for frac over euro, for many many different reasons, but choice is good, right?

User avatar
ritchiedrums
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 1404
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2010 7:58 pm
Location: new jersey

Post by ritchiedrums » Thu Jun 30, 2011 1:15 pm

STG Euro Modules have FRAC power connections also. So with a little panel mod you can easily fit them into your system.
:guinness:

User avatar
suitandtieguy
Hammond King
Posts: 3358
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2008 11:50 pm
Location: Chillicothe IL USA

Post by suitandtieguy » Thu Jun 30, 2011 6:49 pm

The only euro module that won't run on 15v is the .mix.

They all have both power connectors, and the ones that have special values for 15/12 can easily be modified if you ask for the new values or ordered from me preconfigured.

When we move to smt there will be jumper blocks on the filters to select and in the case of the .com the circuit will be redesigned to be voltage-agnostic.

I'm sorry if you feel abandoned but it was important to focus on two formats to continue.
http://suitandtieguy.com
http://stgsoundlabs.com
suboptimal wrote:... if it's music you want to make with your modular, STG should be in your system.

User avatar
scozbor
100th Member!
Posts: 1717
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 4:17 pm
Location: Maleny

Post by scozbor » Thu Jun 30, 2011 7:05 pm

suitandtieguy wrote:The only euro module that won't run on 15v is the .mix.
great news!

Post Reply

Return to “STG Soundlabs”