Adding LED's to modules?

Discussion and support for STG Soundlabs modules of all formats.

Moderators: Kent, suitandtieguy

Post Reply
User avatar
adh82
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 477
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 7:41 am
Location: Melbourne

Adding LED's to modules?

Post by adh82 » Wed Jun 26, 2013 10:22 pm

Hey,
i have 2 .vca's and i love them, i just wish they had LED's to indicate when they are triggered.
Is there any way to diy some LED's????
i know the space is limited but i think they will fit above the output arrow. but anywhere will be fine.
So, will this be a possible diy job i could do?
does anyone know the best place on the pcb to tap into?
is it possible to do without any extra circuits?

any help would be great!

Thanks,

Adrien.

User avatar
mikecameron
Thread Killer
Posts: 976
Joined: Sat Nov 20, 2010 2:13 am
Location: Peoria, IL
Contact:

Post by mikecameron » Wed Jun 26, 2013 10:55 pm

Unforunately, I think you're going to need more circuitry. In the past I've added LED indicators to a MFOS AR generator and used the LED drivers from CGS. I built them on perfboard and they worked great. I think it would be a little hard to add this and keep it 4hp as you'd need to mount the perfboard somewhere.

try a search in the DIY forum for 'adding led'

User avatar
adh82
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 477
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 7:41 am
Location: Melbourne

Post by adh82 » Thu Jun 27, 2013 1:29 am

Ok cool, well I hope I can fit it!
And I hope there's somewhere on the pub that will slow me to do this easily!

Post Reply

Return to “STG Soundlabs”